Organisation

VERSO's activities are divided into university and department level activities. The departments each have their own Student Assemblies, which act as independent sub-organisations of VERSO. All students can actively participate in their department's Student Assembly. Each Student Assembly elects two delegates that will represent them in the ten-member Student Council. The Student Council is responsible for coordinating activities for the whole university.

Student Council

VERSO's ten-member Student Council is made up of two delegates from each department. The Student Council holds periodical meetings where information from the various bodies and committees is exchanged, positions and procedures for student participation are discussed, and projects are planned. Within VERSO, the Student Council takes on the role of a management board. The Student Council is coordinated by a co-presidium, currently David Bircher from the DDK and Soraya Thashima Rutschmann from the DFA.

Student Council

David Bircher - Co-President
DDK, Master Dramaturgie
Committees: Gesamtprojektteam Major_minor, University Assembly, EP Team

Soraya Thashima Rutschmann - Co-President
DFA, Bachelor Fine Arts
Committees: Q-Kommission, Hochschulversammlung, EP-Stab, Koordinationsgruppe digitaler Unterricht (KoDU)

Natasha Sebben
DDE, Bachelor Game Design
Committees: Dossier Internationales, Hochschulversammlung

Mathis Ebner
DDE, Bachelor Game Design

Hannes Schraner
DDK, Bachelor Theater
Committees: WOKO (Student Housing Cooperative)

Loris Brasser
DFA, Bachelor Fine Arts
Committees: Dossier Lehre, Dossier Nachhaltigkeit

Laura Gubler
DKV, Bachelor Art Education

Noé Freuler
DKV, Bachelor Art Education
Committees: Teaching & Learning, Hochschulversammlung

Iker Sáez Liébana
DMU, Master Specialized Music Performance Querflöte
Committees: Gleichstellungskommission

Eduardo Hernàndez
DMU, Bachelor Schulmusik
Committees: Gesamtprojektteam Major_minor

Legal Basis

The student organisation VERSO is governed by the Rules of Procedure. These lay down the structures and procedures of VERSO. The rules of procedure are based on the Universities of Applied Sciences Act and the General Regulations of Zurich University of the Arts, which call for a student organisation to represent all students. The Rules of procedure govern the structure, tasks, rights, and duties of VERSO and thus further apply to all sub-organisations such as the departments' Student Assemblies.

Semester Council

The Semester Council deals with topics that are fundamental to the entire university. For instance, position papers are drafted and accordingly passed on by the Semester Council. The Semester Council consists of six delegates, one from each of the Student Assemblies. It is chaired by two members and has been meeting twice a semester since HS17.

Association of Students ZHdK

The student organisation VERSO is funded by an association, the "Association of Students ZHdK (VSZHdK)". This association is responsible for the administration and financing of VERSO. The association was set up so VERSO could collect membership fees and manage its resources independently. It is legally independent and therefore not subject to the authority of ZHdK.

VSZHdK is regulated by the Articles of Association. The articles define the structures and tasks of VSZHdK.

Membership:

To become a member of VSZHdK, students must pay a membership fee of 32 CHF per semester. The fee contributes to the running of VERSO and can be paid along with the semester fees. If a member wishes to leave the association, they can do so on July 1st or December 1st. Students who are not members of VSZHdK are of course also represented by VERSO.

General Meeting:

Once a year the members of VSZHdK meet for the General Meeting. At the meeting, the annual financial statement, the budget, and the annual report are approved, and if necessary, the membership fees are adjusted. A complete list of all functions of the General Meeting can be found in the statutes. All present VSZHdK members have one vote.

Downloads

Statutes of VSZHdK (DE)

Minutes of all General Meetings prior to 2020 (DE):
VV 19-20
AVV Revision Statuten & GO 2019
VV 18-19
VV 17-18
VV 16-17

revision of the articles of association 2020

On 1.8.2020, VERSO's Articles of Association were revised and new Rules of Procedure were set. The revision was mainly due to a lack of clarity in the separation between the association and the student organisation. The association, legally independent from ZHdK, primarily serves as a vehicle that takes care of the funding and administration of the student organisation. Certain bodies and procedures of the student organisation, which were previously regulated by the Articles of Association, are now regulated by the Rules of Procedure. While the student organisation will continue to operate under the name VERSO, the association has been renamed „Association of Students ZHdK" to further emphasise the distinction between the two.

Organisation

Die Tätigkeiten von VERSO teilen sich auf in eine Stufe Hochschule und eine Stufe Departemente. Die Departemente haben je ihre eigene Studierendenversammlung, die als eigenständige Unterorganisationen von VERSO agieren. In den Studierendenversammlungen können sich alle Studierenden des jeweiligen Departements aktiv beteiligen. Jede Studierendenversammlung wählt zwei Delegierte in den zehnköpfigen Studierendenrat. Der Studierendenrat verantwortet und koordiniert die Mitwirkung auf der Ebene der gesamten Hochschule.

Studierendenrat

Der zehnköpfige Studierendenrat von VERSO wird aus je zwei Delegierten aus jedem Departement gebildet. Der Studierendenrat trifft sich regelmässig zu Sitzungen, bei denen Informationen aus den verschiedenen Gremien ausgetauscht, Positionen und Vorgehen der studentischen Mitwirkung besprochen und Projekte geplant werden. Innerhalb von VERSO nimmt der Studierendenrat die Rolle einer Geschäftsleitung ein. Der Studierendenrat wird durch ein Co-Präsidium koordiniert, dies sind momentan David Bircher aus dem DDK und Bastian Riesen aus dem DKV.

Studierendenrat

David Bircher – Co-Präsidium
DDK, Master Dramaturgie
Gremien: Gesamtprojektteam Major_minor, Hochschulversammlung, EP-Stab

Bastian Riesen – Co-Präsidium
DKV, Master Art Education
Gremien: Hochschulversammlung, Q-Kommission, Teaching & Learning, EP-Stab, Koordinationsgruppe digitaler Unterricht (KoDU)

Gianna Rovere
DKV, Master Kulturpublizistik

Samuel Schmitt
DMU, Bachelor Komposition
Gremien: Hochschulversammlung

Eduardo Hernàndez
DMU, 

Hannes Schraner
DDK, Bachelor Theater
Gremien: WOKO (Studentische Wohngenossenschaft Zürich)

Jonathan Steiger
DFA, Bachelor Fine Arts
Gremien: Dossier Internationales

Soraya Thashima Rutschmann
DFA, Bachelor Fine Arts
Gremien: Dossier Lehre

Helena Klein
DDE, Bachelor Scientific Visualisation

Mathis Ebner
DDE, Bachelor Industrial Design

Rechtliche Grundlagen

Die Studierendenorganisation VERSO wird durch eine Geschäftsordnung geregelt. In dieser sind die Strukturen und Abläufe von VERSO festgeschrieben. Diese Geschäftsordnung stützt sich ihrerseits auf das Fachhochschulgesetz und die Hochschulordnung der ZHdK, die eine Studierendenorganisation als Vertretung für alle Studierenden vorsehen. Die Geschäftsordnung regelt die Organisation, die Aufgaben sowie Rechte und Pflichten von VERSO und gilt somit auch für alle Unterorganisationen wie beispielsweise die Studierendenversammlungen der Departemente.

Downloads

Semesterrat

Der Semesterrat (vormals Semesterversammlung) ist das oberste Entscheidungsorgan von VERSO und befasst sich mit für die gesamte Hochschule fundamentalen und richtungsweisenden Themen. So werden beispielsweise die meisten Positionspapiere an einem Semesterrat erarbeitet und beschlossen. Der Semesterrat besteht aus je sechs Delegierten aus allen Studierendenversammlungen. Er tagt seit HS17 zweimal pro Semester

1.Oktober, 18:00 Semesterrat 1

10. Dezember, 18:00 Semesterrat 2

Verein Studierende der ZHdK

Im Hintergrund wird die Studierendenorganisation VERSO von einem Verein getragen, dem «Verein Studierende der ZHdK (VSZHdK)». Dieser Verein regelt die Administration und die Finanzierung von VERSO. Der Verein existiert, damit wir Mitgliederbeiträge erheben können und unsere Gelder selbstständig verwalten können. Er ist juristisch unabhängig von der ZHdK und untersteht damit nicht der Gewalt der ZHdK.

Der Verein VSZHdK wird durch Statuten geregelt. In diesen sind die Strukturen und Aufgaben des VSZHdK festgeschrieben, unter anderem der Vereinszweck, die Organe des Vereins sowie die Aufnahme- und Austrittsmodalitäten.

Mitgliedschaft:

Alle Studierenden können gleichzeitig mit ihrer Semesterrechnung einen freiwilligen Beitrag an die Mitwirkungstätigkeit von VERSO leisten und sind damit automatisch Mitglieder des VSZHdK. Der Mitgliederbeitrag beträgt momentan 32 Franken pro Semester. Die Mitglieder können jeweils per 1. Juli respektive 1. Dezember aus dem Verein austreten. Natürlich werden auch Studierende, welche nicht Mitglieder des VSZHdK sind, von VERSO vertreten.

Mitgliederversammlung:

Einmal im Jahr treffen sich die Mitglieder des VSZHdK zur Mitgliederversammlung (MV). An dieser werden die Jahresrechnung und das Budget genehmigt, der Jahresbericht abgenommen und bei Bedarf die Mitgliederbeiträge angepasst. Eine vollständige Auflistung aller Funktionen der MV findet sich in den Statuten. Alle anwesenden Mitglieder des VSZHdK haben dabei eine Stimme.

Die nächste MV findet am 05. November 2020 von 18:00-20:00 statt

Downloads

Statutenrevision 2020

Am 1.8.2020 traten die im FS19 revidierten Statuten und die neue Geschäftsordnung von VERSO in Kraft. Die Statuten und die Geschäftsordnung wurden insbesondere revidiert, da die Trennung zwischen dem Verein und der Studierendenorganisation unklar war. Der Verein, juristisch unabhängig von der ZHdK, dient in erster Linie als ein Vehikel, welches sich um die Finanzierung und die Administration der Studierendenorganisation kümmert. Gewisse Organe und Abläufe der Studierendenorganisation, welche bis anhin durch die Statuten geregelt wurden, werden neu in der Geschäftsordnung festgeschrieben. Während die Studierendenorganisation weiterhin unter dem Namen VERSO auftritt, wurde der Verein im Hintergrund „Verein Studierende ZHdK“ genannt, damit die Trennung zwischen Verein und Studierendenorganisation auch im Namen sichtbar ist.

Unter anderem wurden die Austrittsformalitäten einfacher und transparenter gestaltet, einige Organe umbenannt (z.B. die Semesterversammlung heisst jetzt Semesterrat), das Quorum für die Mitgliederversammlung (ehemals Vollversammlung) herabgesetzt sowie eine neue Regelung eigeführt, dass das Vereinsvermögen bei einer allfälligen Vereinsauflösung im Rahmen der Fondation ZHdK finanziell benachteiligten Studierenden zugutekommt.