Our Mission

Vision

As a student organisation, we aim to create the best possible environment for your studies. Our goal is to provide a high-quality and contemporary education in the arts. We are committed to equal opportunities for all students. For instance, it is important to us that students should be able to consolidate their studies with their work and family life. VERSO supervises the creation of all legal documents relevant to students, such as regulations for studying. VERSO also develops and supports various projects and events and is committed to a lively student culture. Furthermore, we support students in protecting and upholding their rights within the university.

positions

Our position papers detail our stance on important issues and concrete demands. Some position papers are drafted by the semester council and then shared to be reviewed and agreed upon by the larger student body. Position papers are disclosed to the public and thus contribute to transparent communication.

Filter

Student Sustainability Commission

Would you like to shape sustainability projects at the ZHdK and beyond? In the Student Sustainability Commission, you have exactly these possibilities. Together we want to promote the topic of sustainability among students. Whether you have a concrete project idea or are generally interested, please contact us (nachhaltigkeitskommission@verso-verso.org). We are looking forward to support from all departments.

We meet 2-3 times per semester and actively work on relevant topics. We exchange information on resource and sustainability issues and organise smaller and larger projects, at the ZHdK or with the Climate Strike or Sustainability Week Zurich, for example.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!
Annina, Claudia, Gina, Levyn, Matthias, Nina

Seats in Comittees and Dossiers

A central part of our activity is our participation in the university's bodies and committees.

University Assembly (HSV)

The University Assembly (HSV) is the gathering of all the ZHdK's participatory bodies. It is a 30-member body that meets four times a year. It consists of 15 seats for the Senate (representation of faculty members and other teaching staff), four seats for the council of mid-tier staff, four seats for the Staff Council, and seven seats for the student organisation (VERSO).

VERSO has seven voting seats in the University Assembly (HSV) and one seat in the HSV board.

Learning and Teaching Dossier

The teaching dossier is under the responsibility of a member of the university board. Currently, this position is held by Hansuli Matter, the Head of the Department of Design (DDE). As its name suggests, the Learning and Teaching Dossier (DKL) deals with teaching formats and content within the ZHdK.

International Dossier

The International Dossier is dedicated to various projects and issues concerning internationalisation and international cooperation. These include questions about the language policy of the ZHdK, offers for refugees, and the general orientation of the ZHdK with regard to internationalisation. The International Office is also affiliated to the International Dossier, as are the various exchange projects such as Shared Campus or Transcultural Collaboration. The International Dossier regularly awards scholarships for research projects with a focus on internationality and also supports student projects with the AVINA fund.

Quality Developement Committee

The Quality Development Committee is under the direction of the Head of Accreditation and Quality Development, Michèle Graf Morgenthaler. The committee is mainly concerned with issues of teaching evaluation, quality review, and quality assurance. It also conducts surveys and evaluations within the university.

Equal Opportunities & Diversity

The Equal Opportunities Committee deals with strategic and operational issues in the area of equal opportunities and diversity. It is composed of one representative from each representative body: the staff, lecturers, mid-tier staff, and the students.

Subcommittee Teaching & Learning

The subcommittee Teaching & Learning deals in-depth with questions of teaching and learning.

Putschblatt

Putschblatt is VERSO's newsletter. It appears twice a semester and informs about current affairs and upcoming events.

Filter

Unser Engagement

Vision

Als Studierendenorganisation wollen wir die bestmöglichen Bedingungen für dein Studium erreichen. Unser Ziel ist eine hochwertige und zeitgenössische Ausbildung in den Künsten. Wir setzen uns unter anderem für Chancengleichheit aller Studierenden ein und kämpfen für eine Vereinbarkeit von Studium und Erwerbstätigkeit / Familie. Darüber hinaus begleitet VERSO die Erstellung aller für die Studierenden relevanten Rechtsgrundlagen wie Studienordnungen und Reglemente. VERSO versteht sich als Dienstleistung für die Studierenden, entwickelt und unterstützt in deren Sinne Projekte und setzt sich für eine lebendige studentische Kultur ein. Im Ernstfall unterstützten wir Studierende darin, ihre Rechte gegenüber der Hochschule wahrzunehmen.

Filter

Positionen

Bei wichtigen Themen und konkreten Forderungen schreiben wir unsere Haltung jeweils in Positionspapieren nieder. Manche Positionspapiere werden auch an den Semesterräten verfasst und dann im grösseren Rahmen beschlossen. Die Positionspapiere sind öffentlich einsehbar und tragen so zu einer transparenten studentischen Mitwirkung bei.

Filter

Nachhaltigkeits-kommission

Möchtest du Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte an der ZHdK sowie darüber hinaus mitgestalten? In der Nachhaltigkeitskommission hast du genau diese Möglichkeiten. Gemeinsam wollen wir das Thema Nachhaltigkeit unter uns Studierenden vorantreiben. Egal ob mit einer konkreten Projektidee oder allgemeinem Interesse, melde dich bei uns (nachhaltigkeitskommission@verso-verso.org). Wir freuen uns auf Verstärkung aus allen Departementen.

Wir treffen uns 2–3-mal pro Semester und arbeiten aktiv an relevanten Themen. Die erste Sitzung findet Anfang Juli statt. Wir tauschen uns über Ressourcen- und Nachhaltigkeitsthemen aus und organisieren kleinere und grössere Projekte, an der ZHdK oder etwa mit dem Klimastreik oder der Nachhaltigkeitswoche Zürich.

Wir freuen uns, von euch zu lesen!
Annina, Claudia, Gina, Levyn, Matthias, Nina

Einsitze in Gremien und Organe

Ein zentraler Teil der Arbeit von VERSO wird in den thematischen Kommissionen der ZHdK geleistet.

Hochschulversammlung (HSV)

Die Hochschulversammlung (HSV) ist die Versammlung aller Mitwirkungsgremien der ZHdK. Es handelt sich dabei um ein 30-köpfiges Gremium, welches vier Mal jährlich zusammenkommt. Vertreten sind Dozierende (Senat) mit 15 Sitzen, der Mittelbau mit vier Sitzen, das administrative und technische Personal (ATP) mit vier Sitzen und die Studierenden (VERSO) mit sieben Sitzen.

Im Gremium der Hochschulversammlung (HSV) ist VERSO stimmberechtigt und verfügt über 7 Sitze und 1 Sitz im HSV-Vorstand.

Dossierkommission Lehre

Das Dossier Lehre untersteht einem Mitglied der Hochschulleitung. Gegenwärtig ist dies der Direktor des Departements Design (DDE) Hansuli Matter. Die Dossierkommission Lehre (DKL) beschäftigt sich, wie es der Name schon sagt, mit Lehrformaten und -Inhalten innerhalb der ZHdK.

Dossierkommission Internationales

Die Dossierkommission Internationales widmet sich verschiedenen Projekten und Angelegenheiten welche die Internationalisierung und die internationale Zusammenarbeit betreffen. Dazu gehören unter anderem Fragen rund um die Sprachpolitik der ZHdK, zum Umgang mit Geflüchteten sowie die generelle Ausrichtung der ZHdK im Hinblick auf die Internationalisierung. Dem Dossier Internationales ist auch das International Office angegliedert wie auch die verschiedenen Austauschprojekte wie Shared Campus oder Transcultural Collaboration. Die Dossierkommission Internationales vergibt regelmässig Stipendien für Forschungsprojekte mit Schwerpunkt auf Internationalität und unterstützt mit dem AVINA-Fonds auch Projekte von Studierenden.

Q-Kommission

Die Q-Kommission untersteht der Leiterin für Akkreditierung und Qualitätsentwicklung Michèle Graf Morgenthaler. Die Q-Kommission beschäftigt sich vor allem mit Themen der Unterrichtsevaluation, Qualitätsüberprüfung und -sicherung. Sie führt ausserdem Erhebungen und Evaluationen innerhalb der Hochschule durch.

Gleichstellungs-kommission

Die Gleichstellungskommission der ZHdK behandelt ZHdK-übergreifende strategische und operative Themen im Bereich Gleichstellung & Diversity. Sie setzt sich zusammen aus je einer Vertretung der fünf Departemente, der Services, der Dozierenden, des Mittelbaus, der Studierenden und des Personalrats.

Teaching & Learning

Die Kommission Teaching & Learning ist eine Subkommission des Dossiers Lehre und beschäftigt sich vertieft mit Fragen des Lehrens und des Lernens.

Putschblatt

Das Putschblatt ist der Newsletter von VERSO. Es erscheint zweimal im Semester und informiert über aktuelle Geschäfte und bevorstehende Events.

Filter